1xbet ROW

Super Smash T20 Predictions & Betting Tips 2022

From team previews and squads to betting odds and today match predictions - everything you need to know about New Zealand’s premier twenty20 tournament, starting from 26 November 2021 till 29 January 2022.

Who will win Super Smash 2022

Super Smash is one of the famous T20 leagues which was established in New Zealand in 2005. It is one of the oldest T20 leagues as well. The league’s name has changed 3-4 times over the years and it was not so famous before the craze of the T20 cricket leagues hit its peak. Now the league is all set to commence its 17th edition on 26th November, 2021 and the final will take place on 24 January, 2022.

Since the start of the Super Smash League, all the teams are allowed to include only 2 international players which is not seen often in other T20 leagues. The reason being that Super Smash league takes place alongside a busy international schedule for New Zealand and other teams. As a result, the league gives ample opportunities for domestic players to level up their gameplay.

Out of the 6 teams which take part in the Super Smash, Auckland Aces and Wellington Firebirds have won the trophy four times and we can say that Auckland Aces is a more successful team out of these two as they have also secured the 2nd position in the tournament 4 times.

We recommend betting on the Canterbury Kings to emerge as the trophy winner in this edition of the Super Smash 2021-22. They looked in good form in the last edition and they have won the trophy one time. They have reached 2nd spot in the league 3 times before. They have quality T20 players which are capable of clinching the trophy.

Super Smash 2021-22 Teams

Six teams to compete in the 17th edition of the Super Smash 2021-22:

  • Auckland Aces
  • Canterbury Kings
  • Central Stags
  • Northern Brave
  • Otago Volts
  • Wellington Firebirds

Super Smash 2021-22 League Format

Super Smash follows the usual round-robin format with all the teams facing each other.

After the end of the league stage, the top 4 teams qualify for the preliminary final and final match.

Super Smash 2021-22 Venues

  • Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Eden Park, Auckland
  • University Oval, Dunedin
  • Seddon Park, Hamilton
  • Basin Reserve, Wellington
  • McLean Park, Napier
  • Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
  • Fitzherbert Park, Palmerston North
  • John Davies Oval, Queenstown
  • Pukekura Park, New Plymouth
  • Cobham Oval (New), Whangarei
1xbet ROW

Best Cricket Betting sites for Super Smash 2022


Deposit Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up to $/€30

Free Bet

Visit SiteRead Review

New customers only. Min Deposit: $/€10. Max Free Bet $/€30. First deposit matched only. 1 x wagering at odds of 1.75+ to unlock Free Bet. T&Cs apply.

Which Team will Win Super Smash 2022

Captain - Robbie O’Donnell

Auckland Aces Team Squad

Kyle Jamieson, Martin Guptill, Lockie Ferguson, Robbie O’Donnell (c), Ross ter Braak, Will Somerville, Sean Solia, Ollie Pringle, Glenn Phillips, Will O’Donnell, Colin Munro, Matt McEwan, Ben Lister, Ben Home (wk), Danru Ferns, Louis Delport, Mark Chapman, Jamie Brown, Graeme Beghin

Captain - Cole McConchie

Canterbury Kings Team Squad

Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham, Matt Henry, Will Williams, Theo van Woerkom, Henry Shipley, Fraser Sheat, Ed Nuttall, Daryl Mitchell, Ken McClure, Tyler Lortan, Andrew Hazeldine, Cam Fletcher (wk), Sean Davey, Leo Carter, Jack Boyle, Cole McConchie (c) , Chad Bowes, Todd Astle

Captain - Tom Bruce

Central Stags Team Squad

Will Young, Ross Taylor, Ajaz Patel, Tom Bruce (c) , George Worker, Bayley Wiggins, Ben Wheeler, Ray Toole, Blair Tickner, Ben Smith, Seth Rance, Adam Milne, Christian Leopard, Jayden Lennox, Greg Hay, Dane Cleaver (wk), Josh Clarkson, Brad Schmulian, Doug Bracewell

Captain - Anton Devcich

Northern Knights Team Squad

Kane Williamson, BJ Watling, Neil Wagner, Anton Devcich (c) , Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Trent Boult, Joe Walker, Brett Hampton, Matthew Fisher, Henry Cooper, Katene Clarke, Joe Carter, Zak Gibson, Dean Brownlie, Peter Bocock, James Baker

Captain - Jacob Duffy

Otago Volts Team Squad

Nathan Smith, Michael Rae, Michael Rippon, Jacob Duffy (c) , Mitch Renwick (wk), Hamish Rutherford, Dale Phillips, Nick Kelly, Anaru Kitchen, Camden Hawkins, Dean Foxcroft, Josh Finnie, Jarrod McKay, Max Chu, Neil Broom, Matt Bacon

Captain - Michael Bracewell

Wellington Firebirds Team Squad

Jimmy Neesham, Devon Conway, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell (c/wk), Peter Younghusband, Logan van Beek, Michael Snedden, Ben Sears, Rachin Ravindra, Ollie Newton, Iain McPeake, Troy Johnson, Jamie Gibson, Andrew Fletcher, Fraser Colson, Jakob Bhula, Lauchie Johns, Hamish Bennett, Finn Allen

Super Smash 2022 Final Prediction

Back Canterbury Kings to win the 2021-22 Super Smash

About Super Smash

Super Smash is a T20 league which was started in New Zealand in 2005 which was way before the T20 format gained its popularity. For sponsorship reasons, it is currently known as Dream11 Super Smash. The league is all set to kick-off its seventeenth edition on 26th November, 2021.

Super Smash 2021-22 Live Score

For the best cricket betting odds and tips you can visit our Super Smash match predictions where we provide comprehensive information about every single match of the tournament.

Our predictions can help you to do safe and easy cricket betting on every match. The live score and live betting odds on our prediction links are automatically updated with real time odds, so you can never miss the perfect time to place your bets.

Super Smash 2021-22 Important Facts

Year of Start


No. of Seasons Played



New Zealand


New Zealand Cricket

Current champion

Wellington Firebirds


Canterbury Kings

Tournament format

Double round-robin

Next Season


2021-22 Season Dates 

26 November 2021 - 29 January 2022

No. of teams participating


Total no. of matches to be played in 2021-22 season


Super Smash Past Matches Predictions

Northern Brave vs Canterbury Kings Super Smash Final T20 Match Prediction

  • Jan 29, 2022
  • 11:10:00, GMT +5:30
  • Seddon Park - Hamilton, New Zealand

Canterbury vs Wellington Super Smash T20 Match Prediction

  • Jan 27, 2022
  • 06:10:00, GMT +5:30
  • University Oval - Dunedin, New Zealand

Auckland Aces vs Central Stags Super Smash T20 Match Prediction

  • Jan 22, 2022
  • 06:10:00, GMT +5:30
  • Eden Park - Auckland, New Zealand

Wellington Firebirds vs Northern Brave Super Smash T20 Match Prediction

  • Jan 24, 2022
  • 07:10:00, GMT +5:30
  • Basin Reserve - Wellington, New Zealand

Otago vs Canterbury Super Smash T20 Match Prediction

  • Jan 23, 2022
  • 06:10:00, GMT +5:30
  • University Oval - Dunedin, New Zealand

Canterbury Kings vs Northern Brave Super Smash T20 Match Prediction

  • Jan 21, 2022
  • 11:10:00, GMT +5:30
  • Hagley Oval - Christchurch, New Zealand

Who will win Super Smash 2021-22?

Vote for Your Favourite Team
icon4986 Votes

Leave Your Comment

We do our best to give you most accurate & useful match predictions and would love to hear from you. Let us know if we need to improve. Share your own predictions for the matches. Let's talk:

  • Alal uddin

    knight squads will win in final